Ratings & Reviews

This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Oral-B does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.

star
star
2.41/5 (79)
41% users recommended this product

Reviews Text

star
star
12/07/2014

Stunned after using for the first time!

When I purchased this floss, I thought what a great looking product and got two boxes. Now I am stuck with them since my husband opened the second box. When using it for the first time on my regular teeth, it shredded and left a long string of thread hanging between two teeth. I was able to get it out and tried the next section for the rest of the teeth but it doesn't seem to be waxed and was hard to use. The next time I used it, the floss actually broke in shreds and stuck in between the teeth again with one part in my teeth and the other in my hand. It was hard to remove so I quickly got some tweezers to grasp the floss and I finally got it out, what a scare! I am afraid to use it on my other teeth now so will use it to clean under the bridge only and use regular floss for the rest of the teeth. The problem with the threader part for the bridgework was that it was so flimsy that I had to get a mirror to see what I was doing to finally get it through, and was okay for that part. I'll have to switch to another brand once these are used up for the bridgework. I like the more waxed products.

No, I do not recommend this product.

Originally posted on oralb.com

star
star
02/28/2018

Did not like this product at all

I don't have braces or bridge work. I tried using Super Floss when Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss was discontinued. I found Super Floss awkward to use (couldn't slide between teeth like regular floss, so have to feed it between teeth at the gum line using the stiffened end) and only useful for the short piece of spongy floss, so the majority of the floss was a waste for me. I contacted Oral-B customer support about Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss, who recommended Super Floss as an alternative, but this floss did not work for me at all. If you want to see more Super Floss reviews, check out the American site.

No, I do not recommend this product.

Originally posted on oralb.com

star
star
01/21/2019

Why change to mint flavour?

I have been using these for a few years now and normally buy in bulk - why have yo changed to mint flavour? These stink the house out and I’m unable to store them due to the smell.

No, I do not recommend this product.

Originally posted on oralb.co.uk

star
star
12/17/2013

Worse Than Ever

This WAS a terrific product when it had a sufficiently long and stiff threader section, a sizeable puffed section and long high quality floss section. The threader is now short and flimsy, forcing me to put half my hand in my mouth to insert the threader through a back bridge, the puffed section is thinner so that it doesn't clean as well and the floss section flimsier so that it tears and gets caught on the teeth. Are large companies under the impression that consumers are not willing to pay to purchase a quality product or that the consumer will settle for a low quality one? I am finished with this product unless it is restored to its original high quality. Let me know if that occurs please.

Originally posted on oralb.com

star
star
07/28/2018

Please bring back Ultra Floss!

I used to use the Ultra Floss because I have a dental implant. It was excellent! Now I can only get Super Floss and it is a colossal waste of money. The spongy part is too short and too thin to do much cleaning. The regular floss part is so thick and so stiff that I can't use it at all on my other teeth. I even tried soaking the floss to try to soften it up, but it didn't help at all. Please reconsider bringing back the Ultra Floss!!

No, I do not recommend this product.

Originally posted on oralb.com

OralB

OralB The Oral-B Team 07/30/2018

We're sorry to hear you didn't get the same flossing experience with the Super Floss. Although we don't know what the future holds, we'll be sure to let our team know you'd like to see the Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss again. If you have any questions, please give us a call at (800) 566-7252.

star
star
06/13/2011

Use to Love this Product

I have used this product for several years. Always loved the product. As of late the leader seems to have gotten thiner and flexable to the point that its unusable.

No, I do not recommend this product.

Originally posted on oralb.com

OralB

OralB Consumer Care 06/16/2011

We appreciate you using the Oral-B Super Floss and I'm sorry you feel it's thinner than normal. We have strict quality controls and wouldn't expect this. Please give us a call at (800) 566-7252 so we can help!